Photo Gallery


Join us for our February Webinar

Culture Eats Strategy for Breakfast 

There’s lots of research and writing about the importance of organizational culture. 
So we’re willing to say that culture matters for nonprofits, too. 
So let’s talk about philanthropic culture –
and why could/would/should it mean and why it works. 
Simone P. Joyaux, CFRE, ACFRE

13 JAN | 3:00 pm-4:00 pm

Northern Trust Community Room
755 Beachland Blvd, Vero Beach

 Membership Social at Grind & Grape, 925 Bougainvillea Ln, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Immediately following the webinar



Congratulations New 2019 AFP Board Members

recently elected at the December 5, 2018 Annual Meeting

President:                        Lenora Ritchie, CFRE
President-Elect:             Shannon Bowman
Vice President/NPD:    Jessica Schmitt
Secretary:                        Beverly Smith, CFRE
Treasurer:                       Judy Lemoncelli, CFRE
Past President:               Monique Olson, CFRE

Director:                          Kerry Bartlett, CFRE
Director:                          Liz Bruner
Director:                          Katha Kissman
Director:                          Eve Kyomya
Director:                          Michele Peters, CFRE
Director:                          Tracey Segal

 What a Night It Was!

The 2018 National Philanthropy Day Celebration is now just a memory, but the efforts of all of the nominees and recipients live on in so many organizations throughout Indian River County.  This year's event was inspirational as philanthropy across the decades in IRC was celebrated.   The 2018 award recipients are:

2018 Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy
Isabel Ernst
nominated by Give Back for Special Equestrians

2018 Unsung Hero
Mary Ellen Replogle
nominated by The Arc of Indian River County

2018 Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser
Trudie Rainone
nominated by Alzheimer & Parkinson Association of Indian River County

2018 Outstanding Group Supporting Philanthropy
Grand Harbor Community Outreach Program
nominated by Veterans Council of Indian River

2018 Outstanding Corporate Philanthropist
Vero Beach Country Club
nominated by Indian River State College Foundation

2018 Outstanding Individual Philanthropist
Virginia Powers
nominated by Boys & Girls Clubs of Indian River County


Membership Directory Updated January, 2019

click to view

If you are planning on working toward your CFRE and have any questions regarding the process or exam, please contact any of the chapter's thirteen CFREs listed below who will be more than happy to advise you:

Kerry Bartlett, CFRE

Shannon McGuire Bowman, CFRE

K. Murray Fournie, CFRE

Peggy Gibbs, CFRE

Stephen Higgins, CFRE

Richard Johnson, CFRE

Kathleen Kowanic, CFRE

Judith Lemoncelli, CFRE

Monique Olson, CFRE

Michele Peters, CFRE

Lenora Ritchie, CFRE

Beverly Sanders, CFRE

Beverly Smith, CFRE

CFRE Application Summary and Information.


AFP Indian River  P.O. Box 1213  Vero Beach, FL  32961-1213

All Rights Reserved.  © 2019  AFP,  Indian River Chapter

Privacy Policy

AFP Home AFP Facebook AFP International Contact Us