2019 Nominees

2019 NPD Honorees and Nominating Organizations


Outstanding Individual Philanthropist

Jean and Eugene Cravens – Indian River Habitat for Humanity

Bradley Lorimier – Big Brothers and Big Sisters of St. Lucie, Indian River and Okeechobee Counties

Karen and Larry Mulder – Boys and Girls Clubs of Indian River County


Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser

Wendy Person – Kashi Church Foundation

Norman Rickard – Gifford Youth Achievement Center

Chief Rich Rosell – Indian River Shores Public Safety Officers Association

Sassy and Michael Smith – Senior Resource Association


Outstanding Group Supporting Philanthropy

Bernard A. Egan Foundation – Substance Awareness Center of IRC

Hibiscus Indian River Guild – Hibiscus Children’s Center

John’s Island Community Service League – Indian River County Healthy Start Coalition

PNC Foundation – Economic Opportunities Council


Unsung Hero

Ryan Cobb – The Buggy Bunch

Joe Faria – Indian River State College Foundation

Richard D. Gates – Youth Sailing Foundation

Bruce McEvoy – Alzheimer and Parkinson Association of IRC


Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy

Ryan Baudo – Crossover Mission

Marcus Fini – Crossover Mission


AFP Indian River  P.O. Box 1213  Vero Beach, FL  32961-1213

All Rights Reserved.  © 2020  AFP,  Indian River Chapter

Privacy Policy

AFP Home AFP Facebook AFP International Contact Us